Antti Kummu appointed Chair of the Board of Finnish Minerals Group

By decision of the General Meeting of Shareholders of Finnish Minerals Group on 26 March 2020, the Board of Directors continues with five members.

Antti Kummu has been appointed as the new Chair of the Board of Finnish Minerals Group. He has served as Vice Chair of the Board since October 2018. Janne Känkänen, Chair of the Board since 2015, will assume the position of Vice Chair. Teija Kankaanpää, Ilpo Korhonen and Eeva Ruokonen were reappointed as Board members.

The terms of Juha Majanen and Minna Pajumaa as Board members will expire. Both Majanen and Pajumaa have served on the Board of Directors since the company’s founding in 2015.


For further information:
Annual Accounts, pages 38–91 in Annual Report
Corporate Responsibility Review
Remuneration, presentation for the General Meeting